SAYAKA SHOJI: Recomposed

Artistic Direction: Gabriel Bebeșelea

Violin: Sayaka Shoji, tbc.

Recomposed by Max Richter: Vivaldi – The Four Seasons

Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony in C minor, Op. 110a (arr. by Barshai from String Quartet No. 8 )


+/- 67 minutes

PERFORMERS: 27 musicians


Season 2020 - 2021

Vivaldi's "The Four Seasons" has been delighting audiences around the world for centuries. With "Recomposed by Max Richter: Vivaldi – The Four Seasons", German contemporary composer Max Richter takes Vivaldi's  masterpiece and reimagines the work, giving it an upgrade for the 21st century.

Taking center stage in the first part is Sayaka Shoji, youngest artist to ever win the Paganini Competition and guest of the world's most distinguished orchestras and performing with the world’s leading conductors.

The second half presents Shostakovich's Chamber Symphony in C minor, Op. 110a, arranged for chamber orchestra by Rudolf Barshai.

Sayaka Shoji High res 4 credit Formento
Photo: Formento & Formento -YellowKorner