Artistic Direction: Gabriel Bebeșelea

Violin: Sarah Chang, tbc.

Romero: Fuga con Pajarillo (Suite for strings no.1)

Piazzolla: Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas (The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires)

Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48


+/- 68 minutes

PERFORMERS: 27 musicians


Season 2020 - 2021

After receiving rave reviews for their first collaboration presenting Piazzolla’s "Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas", star violinist Sarah Chang joins Gabriel Bebeșelea once more, this time alongside Musica Ricercata, to present Piazzolla’s "The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires". The concert kicks-off with Aldemaro Romero’s “Fuga con Pajarillo", a powerful piece of rhythm, passion and melancholy, and also features Tchaikovsky's Serenade for Strings in the second part of the programme.

Musica Ricercata once more brings to its audience great sound quality and interpretation in a programme that ca can be enjoyed no matter the season!

Photo: Cliff Watt